fbpx

Moving Reviews

Our moving services have garnered thousands of positive reviews from satisfied customers, who consistently give us high ratings for our 5-star service.

Instant Move Estimate

Get Moving in 3 Easy Steps

Move Estimate

Real moving reviews from real customers

At Your Hometown Mover, we pride ourselves on providing top-notch moving and storage services that have earned us numerous positive reviews from our satisfied customers. Our commitment to excellence means that regardless of the size of your move, we will deliver the same unparalleled service. We believe in going above and beyond to ensure our customers have a hassle-free and unforgettable moving experience.

March 11, 2024

I couldn’t be happier with the moving services I received, great customer service from booking the move with Ryan to the completion of the move. The guys were highly professional and well organized. Our movers Damian, Antonio, and Shane made this move a breeze .They were extremely careful with our property , very helpful and pleasant to work with . I would highly recommend this moving company. Top shelf moving company …10 stars all around !!

Lorraine Edwards
March 5, 2024

1,000% satisfaction! From initial contact with Jake all the way through to actual moving day, my experience was wonderful. My three man crew contacted me the morning of my move to give me an estimated time of arrival and they were very punctual. They were very friendly,polite, professional and very easy to work with!In just a little over 2 hours they had everything wrapped and loaded onto the truck. When they arrived at my new location they wasted no time getting my items off the truck and into the new apartment, they graciously put everything where I had asked for it to go and they cleaned up all of the packing tape and plastic wrap! I will definitely recommend them to anyone considering hiring a mover!

Wendy Scism
July 27, 2023

We had a difficult move out of a house in NY to a 3rd-floor walk-up near Boston. Matt, Pete, and Mason KILLED IT!!! They were right on time for the load up the first day, perfectly ready for the load in on the second. Despite 90-degree weather, twisting stairways, and some heavy/fragile boxes, they were done with both halves of the move in record time and not a single item was damaged or broken. I can’t recommend them enough!

Daniel Gonko
June 11, 2023

I just moved from area code 11010 the area code 07827. And the move was so easy due to the great job the moving men did for me they showed up at my door early in the morning and worked the whole day. They worked very hard and I appreciate them making my day as easy as they did. Everything went great and the men were respectful of my thing as well as me. Thank you again

Nancy Rojas
February 24, 2023

I recently moved with Your Hometown Mover and couldn’t be more impressed with the entire experience. From start to finish, everything was seamless and stress-free. The team was professional, efficient, and friendly, and they truly went above and beyond to ensure that my move was a success.

When I initially contacted Your Hometown Mover, they were very responsive and provided me with all of the information I needed to make an informed decision. They were very clear about their pricing and services, and there were no hidden fees or surprises.

On the day of the move, the team arrived right on time and immediately got to work. They were incredibly careful with all of my belongings, wrapping and protecting everything to ensure that nothing was damaged. They worked quickly and efficiently, but never sacrificed quality for speed.

Throughout the move, the team was in constant communication with me, providing updates on their progress and asking for my input when necessary. They were also very accommodating and flexible, which was greatly appreciated given the inevitable surprises that come with any move.

In the end, everything arrived at my new home safely and on time. The team even helped me set up some of my larger furniture pieces, which was a huge relief after a long day of moving.

Overall, I can’t recommend Your Hometown Mover enough. They truly made my move a stress-free and enjoyable experience, and I would definitely use them again in the future. Thank you to the entire team for a job well done!

Mia Harper
February 24, 2023

Moving can be a very stressful experience, but the team at Your Hometown Mover made it as smooth and easy as possible. From the first phone call to the last box being unloaded, they were professional, efficient, and friendly.

The crew arrived on time and was very courteous and respectful of my property. They worked quickly and carefully to pack and load all of my belongings, making sure to label everything properly to make unpacking a breeze. They were also very accommodating and flexible when it came to any last-minute changes or requests I had.

During the move, they kept me updated on their progress and made sure to communicate any issues or concerns they had. They took great care in ensuring that all of my items were protected and arrived at my new home in the same condition as they left.

Overall, I couldn’t be happier with my experience with Your Hometown Mover. They made my move stress-free and enjoyable, and I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a reliable and professional moving company. Thanks again to the entire team for making my move such a positive experience!

Lucas Cruz
February 19, 2023

My mother Janice E. used this company for her local move today! The best pricing around!! And the three gentlemen who moved her were very kind, efficient, and careful with everything!! Will be HIGHLY recommending this company to anyone we know moving, and will be keeping them in mind if a move within our family is ever needed again

Samantha Pacheco
January 30, 2023

This was the best moving experience I could’ve have asked for. The movers were efficient and reliable. They made sure to handle everything with care. They made moving so much each easier and I will definitely be using them again.

Rachel Zarett
January 30, 2023

If u r planning on moving soon I highly recommend calling Your Hometown Movers of New Paltz, New York.

Sandra, the dispatch estimator was very prompt and accessible in providing us with an expeditious estimate and paperwork.

The moving crew of Matt P., Matt V and Imari A. were very accommodating, friendly and focused on the protection of our items. We moved from Wappinger Falls, which entailed a narrow two story stairwell walk down. Protecting our furniture and the property.

Give them a call.

Paul Jones
January 30, 2023

The crew who came to my house was made up of Harvin, Damian, and Giovanni. Man, these guys were awesome. They wasted no time, they packed efficiently and conscientiously, and they did everything with care. Just awesome.

Joanna Sandve
January 30, 2023

Kamar, Wesley, and Imari were all professional, friendly, and the move when incredibly smoothly. I would recommend Your Hometown Movers to anyone in the future. Thanks!

Kellie Cummings
January 30, 2023

Jacob, Gio & Damien were amazing! Highly recommend Your Hometown Mover. Efficient, courteous & careful.

Matthew Moneypenny
January 30, 2023

I was extremely impressed with the level of service provided by Your Hometown Mover. The team was punctual, friendly, and worked efficiently to get the job done. They handled my belongings with care and were always willing to answer any questions or concerns I had. I would highly recommend their services to anyone in need of a reliable and stress-free moving experience.

Robert Fletcher
January 30, 2023

We used Hometown Movers when we moved to Albany in 2018, and I forgot to leave a review. 5 stars all around. It was one of the best decisions we’d made regarding the move. They did the job well and fast, and were always helpful and professional. They didn’t break anything. Worth every penny. We’ve recommended them to all our friends since then.

Tom Eberhardt-Smith
December 19, 2022

Wonderful experience working with this company!

Jake, Harvin and Damien were awesome!

Dani Julia
December 19, 2022

Hired these guys to handle a two stage job – reorganizing a full garage and clearing out a house to ready for sale.

Thanks Kate, Kamar, Pete, Wes And Demetriz for making this move easy and my client super pleased.

Tokya Dammond
December 19, 2022

Pete, Kamar and Damien were fantastic. They were efficient, professional and friendly. Would recommend to anyone.

Alexander P
December 19, 2022

Harvin, Pete and Damian were all great. Very nice and professional. Asked lots of questions and did a beautiful job and now that I have unpacked I find that everything has been moved in perfect condition.

Linda Stanley
December 19, 2022

I have moved using this company and it was the best experience, I am impressed with the price for their service and the kind hard working men that came to help. All my stuff were delivered safely no damage or break.

I am great full to them for providing such a good service.

Frederick Littrell
December 19, 2022

The move was efficient and our belongings were handled with care. They took everything to our storage spot and neatly packed it all. Highly recommend your hometown movers.

Aaron Timothy
December 19, 2022

Hi Jake

I want to thank you and your crew for how fast, professional, and efficient your people are. With only a few days notice, your crew helped our New Paltz campus more than you can imagine.

I also want to thank Sandra for helping to keep all of us on task so that everything went as scheduled.

Thanks

Tony

Hi Jake,

I also wanted to thank you for your prompt response, and particularly your team of wonderful young men who exhibited exceptional professionalism and work ethic that made this moving an absolute pleasant experience with good conversations and laughs (we even took a group photo to celebrate at the end). It was a totally different from working with larger moving companies. For the department, getting everything ready and done in less than two weeks was a miracle, and you guys pulled it off…

Thank you, and keep up the good work.

Ping

Anthony Denizard
December 19, 2022

We just booked Your Hometown Movers for our company to move some really heavy and beautiful antique furniture. And we are super satisfied. We will highly recommend them

Carol Gary
December 19, 2022

I was in need of a good moving company to schedule a move in less than two weeks. Whether you are moving from one home to another, or just relocating from one storage facility to another; finding a reliable, well-recommended, moving company can be exacting and time-consuming. But I was blessed to have found this licensed, insured, experienced company: Your Hometown Mover.

From the very first step in reserving the move, filling out the paperwork, and explaining the process; both Kate and Sandra rendered a worry-free experience with a reasonable estimate. You are in good hands with them. Whenever I called with a concern or question, they always took the time to listen, and were very thorough. If I needed to leave a message, they called back that day. They follow up and ensure you have all the documents you need, and confirm everything via email and text.

The movers: Jake, Wess and Kamar arrived early and were very accommodating, ensuring boxes marked fragile were handled with care. They were very respectful and worked like a well-oiled machine. I felt very comfortable leaving my antique furniture in their capable hands.

If you seek a team that is knowledgeable in the industry, efficient, and compassionate to your needs, providing world-class service, this is the team for you. They are located in New Paltz, serving the Hudson Valley area, as well as Boca Raton, FL. I recommend Your Hometown Mover to do the job well.

Elka Goltz
December 19, 2022

Review update:

I was asked by the movers to write this because bonuses rely on good reviews. The guys who did the work were amazing and shouldn’t need google reviews to have their boss recognize their hard work. I reached out to Kate after the move to discuss what happened, as the company obviously overbooked themselves and didn’t have enough guys. She never responded to me about my concerns, and why would she? I had already paid. I was promised two trucks and six guys, only to have one truck and two guys show up to do a move that should have taken a half day. It took 12 hours. Sure, they did modify the price. BUT: Not all my stuff was moved. A desk and a mirror were broken. I had to pack my own car full of things and three children. I contacted Kate to discuss afterwards. She knew my situation and promised me a smooth move. I spent thousands on this move and it was stressful and now I have had to replace my own household items, and pay to have more things moved from my house and a disposal fee for the broken items left behind. I would NOT recommend this company. Originally this is what I wrote, just so the poor movers who helped me with no break over a 12 hour day would get compensated:

I couldn’t have gotten through this move without Paul and Dean. From start to finish they were absolutely professional, helpful and hard working. They showed up as a crew of two when they were supposed to have four other guys. They spent all day moving my five bedroom house, barely taking breaks. They were good natured, good humored, and easy to be around. I highly recommend these two guys. I wish Hometown Movers had given the crew that was originally planned to make it go faster and easier for the two guys who were here.

J S
December 19, 2022

Working with Sandra in the office to schedule was seamless and she was very accommodating with the amount of changes we had to make. Our movers who came to the house, Matt, Damian and Wes were very professional and efficient – would highly recommend!

Sara Bussert
December 19, 2022

Excellent crew of 4 for our move into the new house. The crew were hard working , courteous, efficient and friendly. The only thing I would advise is double check , triple check with the booking agent about moving safes. There was some miscommunication/misinformation it appears on the office side of things that will hopefully be solved this week. Again, the crew made our move so much less stressful and felt we were in excellent hands, thanks guys you rocked! I’m giving 4 stars only because of the office side of things.

Ryan M
December 19, 2022

My move was made almost seamless by the fine people at Your Hometown Movers. Sandra was so very patient and the crews both in NY and NC were professional, prompt, helpful, and all around hard workers. I could have never done it without this outfit behind me!

Jennifer Cook
December 19, 2022

Sandra Alfonso was the account manager for our job. From the very beginning, she provided excellent customer service. Informative, helpful and extremely prompt with all requests. She coordinated everything beautifully. The 3 men who did the loading of our already packed boxes, along with some furniture were polite, careful, and consulted with me throughout the process to make sure I was in agreement with their decisions on how to pack the 4 U-Haul Boxes we had in the driveway. Their names are Jacob Davis , Kamar Davis, Wesley Potter. I would not hesitate to hire them again!

Nancy Terry
December 19, 2022

Our movers were on time and got straight to work.

They grinded for near 7hr plus and took NO breaks.

Even on a stormy rainy day, these guys went far above and beyond our expectations!

Pete, Kamar and Gio were a seamless force of moving professionals.

They were polite and worked extremely efficiently.

Our move liaison Kim, communicated with us clearly throughout our move day checking in with us.

Sandra our sales coordinator, also worked very diligently to keep our goals focused and organized.

Do NOT hesitate using yourhometown movers.

They take the stress off your moving day!

THANK YOU!!

VM

Vini Miranda
December 19, 2022

I can’t say enough about Your Hometown Mover(s). Fabulous communication, we had the same agent throughout the entire process, from inquiry to move day. I loved the clear and easy online inventory system and the ability to adjust and get a real quote. The team arrived on time, were efficient, pleasant and careful with everything. Made our move flawless. Thanks Sandra and team for everything!

Trudi Roach
December 19, 2022

Your Hometown Mover is a great company to work with-from booking, to follow-ups up until the actual move date, everything was handled efficiently! Kate was the advisor I work d with and she was always responsive even after hours. The movers, Jake, Damian and Pete were prompt, efficient, careful with the pieces they were handling and moving and were very professional. I highly recommend them.

Ana Gregorio
December 19, 2022

From start to finish, a real class moving service and experience. After seeing the horrible reviews of national lines and getting quoted up the wazoo for a move from NY to SC, I stumbled on Your Hometown Mover – and THANK THE LORD! Sandra A. was so responsive, helpful and worked with me on the best moving cost scenario. The movers – Harvin, Wes and Ed on the first leg were very professional and courteous. Harvin eased all concerns, was very affable and friendly. The team’s time management during the move was perfect without rushing. On the move into storage in SC, Matt, Jeremiah and Darryl were equally efficient. Matt made sure everything was managed well and all items placed expertly into the storage unit. This is my first ever Google review and this firm deserved it.

B O
December 19, 2022

My roommate and Best friend Elka had the best moving experience with “Your Hometown Mover”. It’s the type of service and professional people that truly make the difference in a great experience.

Wes, Kamar, and Jake were absolutely great. From 1-10 rating they get a 100+. They were attentive, friendly, hardworking, careful, and professional. My best friend forever truly chose the best company to handle our move from New Jersey to Middletown, NY.

We would highly recommend “Your Hometown Mover ” to anyone that needs a professional and friendly moving service. We plan on using them again.

Alexander Rivera
December 19, 2022

We are very happy with the quality work Hometown Mover did helping us move last month. Sandra was very personable and made the estimate process very easy, accurate and efficient. On the day of the move, the truck was only running about 30 min behind, but they called to let us know which was great.

Kumal, Pete, Wes and Dean were awesome. They did a superb job, expertly maneuvering HEAVY stuff (including a piano, an indoor tree and heavy furniture), all without a nick anywhere. Very quick, communicated well with each other and with us.

Hope we don’t have to move again soon, but I would recommend them to anyone.

Carolyn Hirschmann
November 6, 2022

This company gets 5 stars feom me because that’s the maximum they will allow! I can not say enough good about them from start to finish!! I had to find a moving company with only 1 weeks notice and Sandra in the office made it happen!! She was a pleasure to speak with in a very stressful moment! The move itself was quick and painless! Dean, Keith and Nolan were my movers and they were kind, diligent, professional and all around a pleasure!! I highly recommend this company for anyone who wants a smooth easy transition to their new home!

melissa laux
July 27, 2022

Your service was absolutely top shelf. From the beginning with Sandra all adjustments and coordination were simple and efficient. Our crew, Matt, Pete, and Billy could not have been more professional, accommodating and completely helpful in every way. You made our moving experience, which I anticipated to be difficult and problematic, completely trouble free in every aspect and way!

Evan Tassell
July 27, 2022

I have used Your Hometown Mover multiple times and I’ve always been very happy with their work. Most recently, Matt, Will, and Dan helped me move from upstate New York to PA. They did an excellent job. I highly recommend Your Hometown Mover!

Trevor Halsey
July 27, 2022

When one moves from one treasured home and location to another,

there just isn’t ONE thing that is moved–it is the WHOLE pie…

The New Paltz team, Harvin (He is the best!) Eric and Billy, treated my Mother’s possessions as their own and handled them with even more care than I could have. I am most grateful for their care and teamwork.

Leah Bhagat-Young
July 27, 2022

Peter, Harvin, and Stephen were amazing movers, they were quick, efficient, professional and so helpful. Kate was outstanding with her communication and setting up this move in such a sensitive manner. I would highly recommend hometown movers to anyone. Thank you again.

Cara Josiah
July 27, 2022

Paul, Chad, and Pete were great to work with–showed up ready to go, moved a beast of a piano, wrapped everything nicely for the move, and kept things moving along swiftly without banging up the house or our stuff. Solid, efficient crew! (And, Sandra was also very helpful in getting us set up and scheduled.)

David Todd
July 27, 2022

The Professional movers were energetic and friendly. They were accommodating and understanding since there was excessive water damage to a large portion of the storage contents. They were fast and I felt confident in their expertise. I would highly recommend this service! Harvin, Peter and Dean were FANTASTIC!

DJ KEL ALL DAY HOUSE MUSIC
July 27, 2022

My daughter has used this company twice. Once for local and again this year for long distance. I want to leave a SHOUTOUT to Sandra & the WHOLE team. I was doing this move “solo” or so I thought. The team that I was lucky enough to work with made it feel like a party. It was alot of hard work in the heat, but we made it a party. A hard working party, but nonetheless a party. I had the pleasure of meeting up with them, 3 times, during prep for long distance move. We ran into a snag, cleaning out a storage unit in the beginning of the move, but one call to Sandra and no more snag !! The guys are professional, hardworking and alot of fun We had a little confusion in the very beginning about our meeting spot, thru no fault of theirs, but Sandra stepped in and helped us make it work. I have alot of respect for her and the guys !! If I lived in New York, I would ALWAYS use this company. Sending much love their way !!

Susan
July 2, 2022

Thanks to Billy, Parker, and Dean our move could not have been easier and less stressful. Their easy going personality and funny nature turned what could have been a hectic day into a fun and enjoyable move. They moved all of our belongings safely and efficiently. We highly recommend them and will definitely use them again in the future.

Daniel Ahl
June 11, 2022

This company gets 5 stars feom me because that’s the maximum they will allow! I can not say enough good about them from start to finish!! I had to find a moving company with only 1 weeks notice and Sandra in the office made it happen!! She was a pleasure to speak with in a very stressful moment! The move itself was quick and painless! Dean, Keith and Nolan were my movers and they were kind, diligent, professional and all around a pleasure!! I highly recommend this company for anyone who wants a smooth easy transition to their new home!

melissa laux
May 23, 2022

Pete, Matt and Mike were awesome! They were very efficient and on top of things! Usually moving is a daunting task, but they moved everything with ease! Most pleasant moving experience ever for me!

Tiffany Joof
May 23, 2022

Matt Keith and Dean were friendly, courtious and professional. They were also quick and efficient which made my moving day less stressful. There was constant communication from beginning to end which made the entire process go smoothly.

Diane Conte
May 23, 2022

The movers Dean and Matt made this moving experience so easy for me. 😊 They were very helpful and kind and handled my things with the best of care. 😊 They worked quickly and efficiently and left no marks on any of my things.😊 Thank you Dean and Matt for making my move less stressful. 😊 Will definitely recommend this service to all of my friends who are looking to move.😊

-Amanda Halstead

Amanda Halstead
May 23, 2022

Needed help moving into our new house. Kate was super helpful and accomodating. When closing delayed our move in date, she moved our service date without a hassle.

The day of the move was super easy. Dean, Eli, and Matt took care of everything. Super efficient crew; careful, yet quick. All our furniture arrived safe and sound. 5 stars would recommend to anyone who wants peace of mind when moving.

Adam billingslea
May 23, 2022

I’ve used Your Hometown Mover several times now. They’re always communicative and fair priced. This time my crew was Dean, Keith, and Elijah. They called me morning of when they were on their way, were right on time. They moved me in under two hours! Great crew – extremely respectful of my stuff and the buildings. They wouldn’t let me lift a finger. They were very nice and also funny. Happy to have gotten these three this time.

Margaret Dubowsky
April 3, 2022

Dean is super nice!

Liz Salazar
Scroll to Top

Limited Time Offer

Now Offering

Move Now, Pay Later

with 0% APR Financing

No Hourly Minimums

on ALL Local Moves!

MoveMatch Guarantee

So you get the BEST price!

Get A Free Moving Quote Today!